Preston Primary School

Grow with us


Our Early Years Foundation Stage at Preston Primary School


In September 2012 we implemented the new statutory framework for Early Years learning, development and care.


The children are taught and assessed under the new sections of the EYFS, set out below:


The prime areas of learning:


Communication and Language

Physical Development
Personal, Social and Emotional Development


The specific areas of learning:


Expressive Arts and Design



Understanding the World


The learning characteristics


  • Playing and Exploring
  • Active Learning
  • Creating and Thinking Critically


More information can be found in the document below.